Google Summer of Code 2008

Hi its been a long since I ve been on my blog.

Im now planning to participate in the Google Summer of Code 2008. I would like to work on wxPython Teaching Tool project in the wxPython section. Im not sure whether I will be assinged to that project, but im really interested in it because Python is my favourite programming language and I’ve already done a GUI project in python at my college using Tkinter & Pmw (Digital Circuit Simulator) . wxPython is not very different from Tkinter rather it has more GUI widgets.

Also I would like to learn more about wxPython and I think this is my best opportunity to do it. So I’ll try my best to get that project

Leave a comment

Filed under GSoC, Linux, Personal, Programming, Python

Leave a Reply

